Library of Congress Subject Headings and You
You can browse for relevant books in the stacks in these call number ranges. If you're feeling especially nerdy, look for more call number ranges in the Library of Congress Classification Outline for Education.
PN 1008.2 - PN 1009. 5 : Juvenile Literature
LB 1575 - 1584 : Teaching Children's Literature
Try searching in WorldCat using subject headings to get the most refined results. Here are some that might be helpful:
Children's Literature--History and Criticism
Children--Books and Reading
Children's Literature--Study and Teaching
Discovery Search Box
Scholarly eBooks
Feast or Famine? Food and Children's Literature by Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Frontiers in American Children's Literature by Publication Date: 2016-04-15
Latino/a Children's and Young Adult Writers on the Art of Storytelling by Publication Date: 2018-03-23
Our Mythical Childhood... the Classics and Literature for Children and Young Adults by Publication Date: 2016-11-17
Philosophy in Children's Literature by Publication Date: 2011-12-30
Scholarly Books
Beasts at Bedtime: Revealing the Environmental Wisdom in Children's Literature by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PN1009.5.E25 H46 2018ISBN: 022643138XPublication Date: 2018-05-15
Children's Fantasy Literature by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PN1009.5.F37 L48 2016ISBN: 9781107018143Publication Date: 2016-04-21
Ethics and Children's Literature by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PN1009.A1 E81 2014ISBN: 9781472440723Publication Date: 2014-11-20
Fictions of Integration: American Children's Literature and the Legacies of Brown v. Board of Education by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PS490.L47 2017ISBN: 1315472287Publication Date: 2017-03-03
Mothers in Children's and Young Adult Literature by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PR990 .M69 2016ISBN: 1496807030Publication Date: 2016-05-05
Once upon a Time: A Short History of Fairy Tale by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor GR550 .W39 2016ISBN: 9780198718659Publication Date: 2014-12-15
Raising Your Kids Right: Children's Literature and American Political Conservatism by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PS228.P6 A23 2010ISBN: 0813551730Publication Date: 2011
Talking Animals in Children's Fiction by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PR830.C513 E45 2015ISBN: 0786478780Publication Date: 2015-03-11
Was the Cat in the Hat Black?: The Hidden Racism of Children's Literature, and the Need for Diverse Books by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PN1009.5.R32 N47 2017ISBN: 9780190932879Publication Date: 2019-03-29
Who Writes for Black Children? by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PS153.N5 W456 2017ISBN: 9781517900274Publication Date: 2017-05-30
Rereading Childhood Books by Call Number: Circulating Collection - Top Floor PN1009.A1 W287 2019ISBN: 1474298281Publication Date: 2019-02-07
