Business Databases
"DATABASE at Postmasters, March 2009" by Michael Mandiberg is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.
- Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new windowResearch and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring the content you need to explore a global business landscape:
1. Extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection
2. Easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports
3. Industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed journals.
- Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1100 peer-reviewed journals. The BSI interface has the same rich content but displays different publication types near the top.
- LegalTrac This link opens in a new windowIndexes 875 titles, many with full text articles, including all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers. Law-related Legal journals are selected using criteria developed by the American Association of Law Libraries. Additional full text articles are included from over 1,000 business and general interest titles.
The Accounting Review
Published by the American Accounting Association, The Accounting Review is the open-access "premier journal" for accounting research.
Open Access / Public Domain Journals
- Blue Mountain ProjectHosted by Princeton University Library and supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities, this site provides access to "a digital thematic research collection of art, music, and literary periodicals published between 1848, and year of the European Revolutions, and 1923--a functional boundary for works presumed to be in the public domain." -site Homepage
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access JournalsConsidered the leader in open access, peer-reviewed journals, this site links to over 10,000 journals and over 1.5 million articles.
- Modernist Journals ProjectThough not technically an "open-access journal" in the traditional sense, this site has digitized "culturally significant magazines from around the early 20th century." (These are titles that are in the public domain.) A joint project with Brown University and the University of Tulsa, this site contains magazines that cover a wide variety of disciplines.
- PaperityAccess to over 100,000 peer-reviewed papers and over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals covering a wide variety of topics and fields.
- SHERPA/RoMEOA list of open access journal available through the RoMEO search engine.
Newspaper Databases
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new windowIncludes ProQuest Global Newsstream, Ethnic NewsWatch, and ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2014)
