Skip to main content

MBA Research: Welcome and Find Help

Find Us

Where to Park

Where to Park

We recommend that you park in the lot adjacent to Oak Street, which faces the new entrance to the library ground floor.  For more information on parking, see the University of Montevallo Parking page.

Welcome

Welcome!
This guide provides a starting point for resources available to students in the MBA program. 

Using the Library Catalog
The Carmichael Library Catalog contains over a million records for books, journals, journal articles,visual materials, statistical databases and archival material.  The Carmichael Library catalog contains entries to most of the material for research in business but not all. 
 

Off-campus access to library databases

When you access a database from off campus, you will be prompted to enter your UM ID and password.
 

Off-campus Authentication example

Library Hours

Summer II /July 1 - Aug 2, 2019

DATE OPEN CLOSE
Sunday 2:00 PM 7:00 PM
Monday 7:30 AM 7:00 PM
Tuesday 7:30 AM 7:00 PM
Wednesday 7:30 AM 7:00 PM
Thursday 7:30 AM 7:00 PM
Friday  8:00 AM 5:00 PM

Saturday

CLOSED CLOSED

 

 

 

Get Help

We are happy to help you with your research!

 

 

Staff Directory

General Information
(205) 665-6100

library@montevallo.edu

Administration

(205) 665-6100

library@montevallo.edu

Archives & Special Collections

(205) 665-6107

heatherlycw@montevallo.edu

Circulation

(205) 665-6101

circulation@montevallo.edu

Digital Media Lab

(205) 665-6105

mprice3@montevallo.edu

Instruction & Reference

(205) 665-6109

lowek@montevallo.edu

Interlibrary Loan

(205) 665-6103

umill@montevallo.edu

Technology & Web Services

(205) 665-6114

cguenthe@montevallo.edu