Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSY 382 : Databases & Journals

Steps to locate articles in a specific journal

1. Cut and paste the title of the article in the library Discovery Search Box

2. If the article is in the Discovery search result, check to see if it is Full Text.  

3. If no Full Text, then use Interlibrary Loan to request the article

4. If the article is NOT in the Discovery System, use Interlibrary Loan to request the article

Across the Lifespan

PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology. It is produced by the American Psychological Association.  PsycINFO is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines — from the historical to the cutting edge.  PsycARTICLES, also produced by the American Psychological Association, includes all full text of articles indexed.

PubMED
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.

The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website

Children & Adolescence Databases

ERIC (EbscoHost)
The ERIC acronym stands for the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC).  ERIC indexes education research found in journal articles, books, and grey literature.

Discovery Search Box