Mental Measurement Handbook
Print reference books are on the main floor of the Carmichael Library.
Additionally, the Library subscribes to online access of Mental Measurement Yearbook:
- Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new windowContains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas
Digest of Education Statistics
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
Education Reference Sources
- A Dictionary of EducationIncludes all sectors of education: pre-school, primary, secondary, further and higher education, special needs, adult and continuing education, and work-based learning.
- EducationAn overview of American education in primary, elementary, and secondary schools.
- Growing Up: Issues Affecting America's YouthsDiscusses social and moral issues related to youth culture.
- Blackbirch Kid's Visual Reference of the United StatesAn alphabetical presentation of brief statistics, maps and pictorial information about each of the fifty United States. Coverage includes geography, state history, population, ethnic groups, natural resources, famous natives, and vital statistics. For elementary students.
- Blackbirch Kid's Visual Reference of the WorldAn alphabetical presentation of brief statistics, maps and pictorial information about every country in the world. Coverage includes geography, industry, population, ethnic groups, climate, religion, education and daily life. Includes a special section of political, topographical, and thematic world maps. For elementary students.
Print Reference Sources
H
ere's a partial list of print reference sources that the Carmichael Library owns. To locate these books, look on the main floor stacks that are labled "Reference." Or, you can search online. When searching in the online catalogue, you'll be able to identify reference sources by the Ref. that prefaces each call number.
If you have any problems finding sources, stop by the reference desk, which is at the main floor of the library.
Free Online Reference Sources
There are numbers of quality online resources that will help you learn about education studies. Avail yourself of them as you develop your projects.
