It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A refereed journal publishing concise reports or original research and reviews relevant to nutrition education, viewpoints on current issues and controversies in nutrition education and responsible criticism aimed at nutrition education professionals.
Presents experimental nutrition research as it relates to: biochemistry, neurochemistry, molecular biology, toxicology, physiology and pharmacology. *Please go through inter-library loan in order to access this journal.
An international journal of worldwide nutrition issues, including experimental and clinical nutrition research, dietetics, food science, nutrition in medicine and food and nutrition legislation and policy.
Helps nutrition professionals clear a pathway through today's maze of fad diets and cure-all claims by easy to read, authoritative reviews. *Please go through inter-library loan in order to access this journal.
Open Access Journals
Another great place to look for articles is in open access journals. These journals are like the journals you're used to except that they are usually free to view, so you don't have to pay anything to view them and you will continue to have access to these journals even after you graduate! The link below will take you to UM's Open Access page where you will find more information.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
MeSH is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus. It consists of sets of terms naming descriptors in a hierarchical structure that permits searching at various levels of specificity.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
A best evidence database | Search your topic to find a full-text Cochrane Systematic Review (see "What is a CSR" in left column of this page) OR search to find a journal citation & abstact of a systematic review not yet done by Cochrane, but quality assessed OR search to find a journal citation & abstract of a clinical trial taken from research databases i.e PubMed or EMBASE, published, and unpublished sources, i.e. conference proceedings.