Ebooks in the library
Right Hemisphere and Disorders of Cognition and Communication by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2017A comprehensive review of right hemisphere cognitive and communication functions for practicing clinicians and graduate students.
Assessment of Communication Disorders in Children by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2017This textbook offers a unique combination of scholarly information, invaluable resources, and time-saving protocols on assessment of communication disorders in children. Offers a single, comprehensive source that is suitable as a textbook and useful as a practical clinical resource.
Assessment of Communication Disorders in Adults by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2017A companion work to the Assessment of Communication Disorders in Children.
Resources from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
Searchable Open Access Resources
- PubMed Clinical Queries
Specialized PubMed searches designed to connect clinicians to evidence-based literature. Can search for systematic reviews OR by 5 clinical study areas: Etiology (causation), Diagnosis, Prognosis, Clinical prediction guidelines, and Therapy. - speechBITE
speechBITE is a database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice, launched in 2008 by a team of speech pathologists at the University of Sydney who wanted easier access and better appraisal of research evidence in the area of communication and swallowing disorders.
Print Books in the library
The Cambridge Handbook of Communication Disorders by Call Number: RC423 .C24 2014 (Top Floor)Publication Date: 2014Examines the full range of developmental and acquired communication disorders and provides a comprehensive guide to the epidemiology, aetiology and clinical features of these disorders. The volume also examines how these disorders are assessed and treated by speech and language therapists and addresses recent theoretical developments in the field.
Handbook of Qualitative Research in Communication Disorders by Call Number: RC423 .H3268 2014 (Top Floor)Publication Date: 2014This volume provides a comprehensive and in-depth handbook of qualitative research in the field of communication disorders. It introduces and illustrates the wide range of qualitative paradigms that have been used in recent years to investigate various aspects of communication disorders.
Routledge Handbook of Communication Disorders by Call Number: RC423 .T695 2015 (Top Floor)Publication Date: 2015-05-04Provides an update on key issues and research in the clinical application of the speech, language and hearing sciences in both children and adults. This handbook showcases what we know about communication disorders, and their assessment and treatment. It emphasizes the application of theory to clinical practice throughout.
Treatment Resource Manual for Speech Language Pathology by Call Number: RC423 .R675 2011 (Top Floor)Publication Date: 2011An ideal text for students entering into a clinical practicum. Not only are basic therapy and information reporting techniques discussed, but intervention strategies for working with unique child and adult client populations are covered in a well-written and concise manner.
The Yale Swallow Protocol by Call Number: RC815.2 .L43 2014 (Top Floor)Publication Date: 2014The Yale Swallow Protocol is an evidence-based protocol that is the only screening instrument that both identifies aspiration risk and, when passed, is able to recommend specific oral diets without the need for further instrumental dysphagia testing. It can be used by speech-language pathologists, nurses, otolaryngologists, oncologists, neurologists, intensivists and physicians assistants. In addition, the protocol can be used in a variety of environments, including acute care, rehabilitation and nursing homes.
