Ms. Lowe
Library Databases
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowContains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. | Watch video about full-text in PubMed
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use Google's search capability to locate scholarly materials. Click the instructions icon (blue book) to learn how to link Google Scholar to the library's resources. This will allow you to access more full-text articles and place interlibrary loan requests.
Cochrane Library
Cochrane Library
A best evidence database | Search your topic to find a full-text Cochrane Systematic Review (see "What is a CSR" in left column of this page) OR search to find a journal citation & abstact of a systematic review not yet done by Cochrane, but quality assessed OR search to find a journal citation & abstract of a clinical trial taken from research databases i.e PubMed or EMBASE, published, and unpublished sources, i.e. conference proceedings.
