Specialized library database
- AGRICOLA: USDA Search This link opens in a new windowThe USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool, providing access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. (Note: this database does not link to UM's full text databases).
- Military and Government This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.
- BioOne This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of more than 350 leading journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Kathleen Lowe
Core Environmental databases
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowThis research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
Topics covered include Global climate change, Green building, Pollution, Sustainable agriculture,
Renewable energy and Recycling
GreenFILE Advanced Searching
BEST BET! GreenFILE search strategy
1. Switch to Advanced Search
2. Enter keywords NOT sentences in each search box
EXAMPLE:
You Say Tomato, I say Tohmato!
GreenFILE Subject TERMS
Step 1. Open SUBJECT TERMS search (located on green bar) 
Step 2. Enter a Term
Step 3. Choose a Term and ADD to the search box
Example:
