LibGuides: MK 453 Marketing Research : Market Research

Library database

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB) . Census Bureau
Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB) is an annual series that provides national and subnational data on the distribution of economic data by enterprise size and industry. SUSB covers most of the country's economic activity.
County Business Patterns (CBP)
CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.
Valuation Resources
ValuationResources.Com is a free online guide to business valuation resources, industry information, economic data, and more. Designed as a resource guide for business appraisers, the site's audience encompasses a broad mix of business owners, professionals, educators, students, and other parties interested in business valuation and industry information.