It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Academic and Popular Articles for Project 3
If you're an ENG 101 student working on Project 3, this may help!
Here's a quick look at how to search Academic Search Premier for the academic (scholarly) and popular (magazines or newspapers) sources that you need to complete your research for Project 3.
The video is part of a longer tutorial about how to approach your research for Project 3 (click the purple "Need Help with Project 3?" button on the far left of your screen) but is also viewable here for easier access.
Good luck! If you still have questions after viewing the tutorial and this video, the Carmichael Librarians are here to help you.
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
A streaming video collection containing thousands of educational films and documentaries for all academic disciplines. Content comes from quality publishers like PBS, Meridian, Cambridge Educational, the BBC, National Geographic and more. UM community members have access to over 40,000 titles. Many of the titles are closed captioned.
Offers peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources in the areas of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. The new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations related to literature and literary criticism, from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
Full text from more than 650 history reference books and encyclopedias, cover to cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines, 58,000 historical documents, 43,000 biographies and 12,000 historical photos, maps and other images.
Includes both the Arts & Sciences and Language & Literature Collections. Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, literary criticism, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.