1. Start Here: the library search box
Try a discovery system search in the main search box on the library homepage. This will search across all items in the library collection, including articles, books, eBooks, videos, and more. And, you can use the discovery system settings to narrow your search to meet the needs of the course.
You can find your source article and the first few articles cited in that article by searching for peer-reviewed articles.
2. Then go here next: select databases
Use the links below to go directly to select databases that feature psychology articles from a variety of journals.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowContains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary resource that includes full-text articles from several thousand journals, in virtually every area of academic study.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for journals and ERIC documents in areas relating to education at all levels. | Watch video tutorial
3. Try this too: journal search by title or discipline
Are you looking for a specific journal or do you want to browse journals by discipline of psychology? Then try a Journal Title search.
4. Another option: Google Scholar
Google Scholar can be an effective way to find reputable sources. You might have to do some digging around to find the article text, but searching with the capabilities of Google could make this tool worth your while.
