Featured Reference: Comprehensive Signed English Dictionary
The American Sign Language Handshape Dictionary by Call Number: Ref. HV 2475 .T46 2010ISBN: 9781563684449Publication Date: 2010Featuring More than 1,900 Sign Illustrations Including 327 New Signs Plus DVD Showing How to Form Signs Arranged by Handshape for Easy Identification
Print reference books are on the main floor of the Carmichael Library.
Print Reference Sources
- The American Sign Language Handshape DictionaryRef. HV 2475 .T46 2010
H
ere's a partial list of print reference sources that the Carmichael Library owns. To locate these books, look on the main floor stacks that are labled "Reference." Or, you can search online. When searching in the online catalogue, you'll be able to identify reference sources by the Ref. that prefaces each call number.
If you have any problems finding sources, stop by the reference desk, which is at the main floor of the library.
- Autism Spectrum DisordersRef. RJ 506 .A9 A92377 2007
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TRRef. RC 455.2.C4 D54 2000
- Encyclopedia of the Brain and Brain DisordersRef. QP 376 .T87 2009
- Encyclopedia of Deafness and Hearing DisordersRef. RF 290 .T93 2000
- Encylopedia of Special EducationRef. LC 4007 .E53 2007
- Illustrated Dictionary of Speech-Language PathologyRef. RC423 .S533 2000
- MIT Encyclopedia of Communication DisordersRef. RC423 .M56 2004
- Singular's Illustrated Dictionary of AudiologyRef. RF 290 .M464 1999
- Social Worker's Desk ReferenceRef. HV40 .S6464 2009
- Terminology of Communication Disorders: A Speech-language HearingRef. RC423 .N52 2004
- Thieme Atlas of Anatomy: Head and NeuroanatomyRef. QM 535 .S37513 2007
