It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Alabama Review is a refereed journal essential to the study of Alabama. Each issue contains articles and book reviews written by a scholar or an expert in the field. The Alabama Review started publication in 1948 and is still published today. The library has print copies of The Alabama Review starting with volume 1,1948. The most recent issues are located in the Unbound Periodical Collection on the main floor. Additional print copies are located in the Bound Periodical Collection on the top floor of the library. For citations to articles from 1963 - present use the library database America History & Life. For citations to articles published from 1948-1967, use the print index shelved with the bound issues of The Alabama Review.
Includes both the Arts & Sciences and Language & Literature Collections. Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, literary criticism, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.
Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations related to literature and literary criticism, from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.