Ireland & Digital Archives
- National Library of IrelandDigital collections and archives related to Ireland
- National Archives of IrelandA national archive that records the modern development of the Irish state and the evolution of that national identity.
- British Post Office - Digital ExhibitsDigital exhibits by the British Post Office.
- Ireland's Memorial RecordsA record of people who lived and died in Ireland's military. Hosted by Flanders Fields Museum.
- CELT (Corpus of Electronic Texts)Primary texts related to Irish History
Archival Sources
- WikipediaOpen access content
- WorldCat LocalOnline catalog for books in our library
- JSTORArticles on history, which may contain images and primary source documents
- Wikimedia CommonsOpen access content
Class Project - Medieval Europe Digital Archives
ARTstor
The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.| Registration Help
Useful Library Resources
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new windowIncludes ProQuest Global Newsstream, Ethnic NewsWatch, and ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2014)
Useful Tools
- JingCapture sections of an image on your screen and turn them into images
- Adobe ReaderTake shots from articles and create images with them.
Omeka Workshop
- Omeka Workshop - Tuesday, Feb 18 5 PMEarn your Omeka badge and learn about creating content for the archives project.
Omeka Digital Achives Assignment
- History of Ireland Archive AssignmentA description of the project assignment, with an evaluation rubric
Working with Dublin Core
- Dublin Core guidelinesDescriptions on the intentions of Dublin Core fields.
Schedule Time in the Digital Media Lab
Click to Reserve Time in the Digital Media Lab
If you have any problems with operating Omeka or scanning images, you are welcome to reserve space in the digital media lab.
