It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below are databases pertaining to Music Education that are available through the library. You can access these, and other databases, from theA-Z List of Databases.
Most databases can be searched using author, title or subject in either basic or advanced search formats. The results of a search will include either a citation, a citation and abstract, or a citation, abstract and full text of the article depending on the database searched.
Includes document citations, journal article citations from hundreds of professional journals, and ERIC digest full-text records. Also includes full-text from nearly 500 journals and full-text of most of the ERIC documents from 1996 to the present.
Offers peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources in the areas of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Offers the Grove Music series as well as The Oxford Companion to Music and its more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres. Includes other major music reference works. | Watch Video Tutorial **Access is limited to 3 users at a time
A streaming video collection containing thousands of educational films and documentaries for all academic disciplines. Content comes from quality publishers like PBS, Meridian, Cambridge Educational, the BBC, National Geographic and more. UM community members have access to over 40,000 titles. Many of the titles are closed captioned.