Find Help
We are happy to help you with your research! Chat with us using the blue chat box in the right corner of your screen.
- Email us
- Meet with us
- Call us: 205-665-6100
- Visit us: 1st Floor Research Help Desk
Best Bet: Articles in Science Journals
Best Bet! Use the library databases listed below and the Discovery Search Box to find scholarly articles in science journals and in education journals. No full text? No problem! Use Interlibrary Loan to request full text articles.
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowPublished by the American Chemical Society, this database offers peer-reviewed articles from journals in the chemical and related sciences. | Watch Video Tutorial
- BioOne This link opens in a new windowA full-text database of more than 200 leading journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for journals and ERIC documents in areas relating to education at all levels. | Watch video tutorial
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. | Watch video about full-text in PubMed
ACS Searching
ACS Directory of Journal Abbreviations
CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool
The CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool is an online resource intended to support researchers and librarians who need accurate bibliographic information. Use this complimentary tool to quickly identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.
